Sarah

How can I make sure that at the end of my life, I can look back and know I truly did something for our planet?

How can I guarantee that my future children and grandchildren will be able to live in a better world?

I myself am not a perfect greenie, but that is just the message I want to spread. If everyone picks up some little changes in his or her behavior and gives something back to nature, the world will be a much better and greener place. I want to inspire entrepreneurs to adopt and apply this idea, without losing their own identity.

I would rather have 1000 entrepreneurs get to the middle ground than see 10 entrepreneurs go completely green. This is how we can create a maximal impact in the long run. CO2 neutrality by 2050 is the ultimate goal, but Rome wasn’t built in a day.

Last year, Philip Cracco and I were brainstorming on how we could plant as many trees as possible to finally give back to nature. Our first goal was 1 million trees. Unfortunately, Philip is no longer with us, but I have continued to work on our common goal and together with my co-founders, have molded that goal into a business plan. Philip, I hope you’re proud and most of all I hope to have as much impact as possible, as much (re)forestation as possible, and as much sustainability as possible.

Sarah Parent
Co-founder – CEO (Chief Ecological Officer)

Sarah

Comment faire en sorte de pouvoir regarder en arrière, à la fin de ma vie, et me sentir fière d’avoir réellement fait du bien à notre planète ?

Comment garantir un monde meilleur pour mes futurs enfants et petits-enfants ?

Je ne suis pas une écologiste parfaite, mais c’est précisément le message que je veux faire passer. Si chacun fait de petits efforts pour prendre soin de la nature, le monde sera déjà beaucoup plus beau et plus vert. Je veux inciter les entrepreneurs à appliquer cette idée, pour leur propre bien-être et celui de la planète.

Je préfère voir 1000 entrepreneurs choisir un juste milieu plutôt qu’en voir 10 devenir 100 % verts. C’est le meilleur moyen de créer un impact maximal à long terme. L’objectif final est toujours la neutralité carbone d’ici 2050, mais Rome ne s’est pas construite en un jour.

L’an dernier, Philip Cracco et moi-même avons réfléchi à la manière dont nous pourrions planter le plus d’arbres possible afin de rendre à la nature une partie de ce qu’elle nous donne. Notre premier objectif visait à atteindre 1 million d’arbres. Nous avons hélas dû abandonner cette opération ambitieuse, mais notre objectif commun n’a pas disparu. Il revient au travers d’un nouveau business plan, élaboré ces derniers mois avec mes co-fondateurs. J’espère que vous en serez fiers, mais je nous souhaite surtout : un impact maximal, un (re)boisement maximal, et une durabilité maximale.

Sarah Parent
Co-founder – CEO (Chief Ecological Officer)